See all
Image alternative text

European award to PensionDanmark’s CEO

PensionDanmark’s CEO received Tuesday night the Outstanding Industry Award 2018.

At the IPE Conference and Awards 2018 in Dublin, PensionDanmark’s CEO Torben Möger Pedersen was awarded Outstanding Industry Award 2018.

The Award Committee substantiated the decision because “Torben Möger Pedersen has played a central role in the negotiations and design of the Danish labor market pension system. Since 1993, Torben Möger Pedersen has served as the CEO of PensionDanmark. During that period Mr. Pedersen has grown PensionDanmark from having zero members to more than 700,000 and a total AUM of EUR 33bn. and has placed PensionDanmark in a leading position among European pension schemes." 

“I am very honored to receive this very special award which I will share with PensionDanmarks employees – and not least the labour market organizations which deserves the main honor for creating the Danish labour market pension system. The award as an international recognition of PensionDanmarks persistent focus on securing the best possible pension scheme for our members – and at the same time contributes to make the world a better place. High yields and low costs to the members require continued innovation and sustainable investments. We have been frontrunners in digitalizing processes and investments in sustainable real estate and renewable energy. The award is an additional motivation to continue the work,” says PensionDanmark CEO Torben Möger Pedersen.

At the IPE conference PensionDanmark was also awarded European Pension Fund of the Year, The Danish award, Credit & Alternatives and Innovation. PensionDanmark was the only company receiving four awards.

The annual IPE (Investment & Pensions Europe) Conference and Awards is the largest of its kind in Europe and brings together institutional investors from all over Europe.

During the past five years PensionDanmark has received IPE awards as European Pension Fund of the Year (2012, 2014 and 2017), Best Infrastucture Investor (2014 and 2015), Best Infrastructure Strategy (2014 and 2015), Best Sustainability Strategy (2014), Best Real Estate (2013), Nordic Real Estate Investor of the Year (2017) and for Innovation (2017).